Friday Favorites #2

Good Morning friends! Its Friday and I couldn’t be more excited. We got to sleep in about an hour and mama got to drink her coffee while it was still hot! Its going to be a great day!

Were headed to the pumpkin patch today. Miss O knows were headed to a “surprise” but doesn’t quite know where yet. They are going to have so much fun. We are still trying to decide which place to take them to. So many great pumpkin patches in the KC area that all have such great reviews. Follow me on instagram to see where we end up!

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. We will be enjoying ours. Now, I’m going to leave you with my Friday favorites.

Favorite Halloween Treat Bag: Halloween Play-Doh Monster Kits. I’m in charge of treat bags for O’s Halloween party and I thought what more fun than bringing something like this. Pinterest is full of ideas and I really want to bring something besides candy since they will be getting so many treats that day. What kid doesn’t love play-doh!

play-doh-monster-kit-4

Favorite Cookie Recipe: Oatmeal Cream Pies. My kids and hubs love these! I remember getting them as a treat when I was a little girl. It was so fun. Now when they all go grocery shopping they beg for them. Sometimes we get them, sometimes we don’t. Then I found this recipe and now I can’t wait to make then. Miss O will be so excited to help me!

Oatmeal-Creme-Pies4

Favorite DIY: Disstressed Dollar Store Pumpkins. How cute are these! I love a good DIY and I mostly love a good DIY from the Dollar Tree. I can’t wait to try this out. I’m loving the look of white pumpkins this year. This would be the perfect touch to our fall decorations.

distressed-dollar-store-pumpkins-before-and-after

Favorite Outfit: I love a good basic outfit like this. Nothing fancy about it but still looks put together. I love a great plain basic tee. Grays and blacks are my favorite. Plus this skinnies are amazing. I’m thinking now I need to go search for some just like this.

869b1ce229562d60023b039d12503c5c

1 thought on “Friday Favorites #2”

Leave a Reply

